Fastest century in ipl history list

century but couldnt get his team over the line. Adam Gilchrist: 17-ball fifty vs Delhi Daredevils (2009) The captain of Deccan Chargers, Adam Gilchrist scored a 17-ball fifty against Delhi Daredevils in the 2009 semi-finals. The short boundaries at Wankhede made it look effortless as Pollard swung three sixes and a four in the 16th over from R Sathish converting it for 23 Runs.
IPL 2022 as things were going Mumbai Indians way, Pat Cummins cracked an unbelievable 15-ball 56 to steer KKR to a five-wicket win while chasing 162 runs. This remains the highest individual score in the history of the league. Fastest Century of IPL: Murali Vijay 46 balls Image Source: In the early seasons of IPL, Murali Vijay was one of the biggest names for Chennai Super Kings. He finished his innings with 129 runs in 52 balls, came to bat at 3, and, along with Virat Kohlis century, RCB posted 248 runs on the board with the loss of 3 wickets. The Gujarat Titans skipper scored 91 off 34 with a strike rate of 267.64. Since the inception of IPL in 2008, many cricketers have scored half-centuries in matches, but only a handful of them have managed to score it with the minimum number of deliveries. Amit Mishra began the third over of Kings XIs innings. Chris Gayle: 17-ball fifty vs Pune Warriors India (2013) The Universe boss destroyed the bowling of Pune Warriors India in 2013 by scoring a 17- ball half-century and went on to score a brutal 175-runs from just 66 balls.

Top 10 Fastest Century of IPL History Meet the Super

Fastest Centuries in IPL (2008-2021 #1 Chris Gayle, #2 IPL Suresh Raina scored a 16-ball half-century against Kings XI Punjab at Wankhede Stadium in 2014. Its time to take a look at the fastest centuries in IPL history. The veterans fastest century in ipl history list innings included 7 sixes and 5 fours and earned him the player of the match. Three consecutive sixes against Dwayne Bravo in the 17th over sealed his 17 ball-fifty and left Daredevils needing 29 off. For more latest updates and stories on Indian sports (and athletes subscribe to the KreedOn network today- KreedOn: The Voice of #Indiansport).
Runs Balls Faced 4s 6s Strike Rate.64. Cricket Stadium 27 Rohit Sharma 109 52 KKR Eden Gardens 28 Brendon McCullum 158 53 RCB. Gilchrist batted first for the Deccan Chargers in the 2008 edition of the IPL and went unbeaten. Chinnaswamy Stadium on 2- Yusuf Pathan is on the second spot on the list. AB de Villiers 129 43, gL,. Scoring a century in a T20 game is never easy because of the limited time available to bat, but the game has evolved a lot over the years and players are scoring at a much higher strike rate. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore Fastest Centuries in IPL History All-time Rankings Chris Gayle Yusuf Pathan David Miller Adam Gilchrist AB De Villiers. David Millers scored the fastest IPL century in just 38 balls when the team was under extreme pressure, and he completely turned the game on its head.

Fastest century in, iPL. On, Chris Gayle broke all sorts of records in T20. This innings against Pune Warriors India was one of the finest innings ever played in the IPL. He got to his century in just 30 balls and went on to score 175 runs in 66 balls, which to date, is the highest score in the IPL fastest 100 in IPL history. Fastest Centuries in IPL (2008-2021 #1 Chris Gayle, #2 Yusuf Pathan, #3 David Miller, #4 Adam Gilchrist, #5.

List of 20 fastest centuries in IPL history

Fastest Centuries in IPL History All-time Rankings (2008-21) Until then, no other team had made as many runs in the powerplay in T20 cricket. He was one of the contenders for the Orange Cap that season. Ishan Kishan: 16-ball fifty vs fastest ipl half century Sunrisers Hyderabad (2021) One of the costliest picks of the Indian Premier League this year, Ishan Kishan scored a dazzling 16-ball half-century against Sunrisers Hyderabad at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium in 2021. He scored 24 off six balls from Mishra, 16 off seven from Trent Boult, and 11 off three from Mohammed Shami. His fifty came while Mumbai was setting up a total to defend.
Conclusion We hope you loved this article about the fastest centuries in IPL history. This information was gathered from. The power-hitter from Kolkata Knight Riders smashed a 15-ball half-century in 2014 while chasing a score of 160. This innings against Pune Warriors India was one of the finest innings ever played in the IPL. Pat Cummins rewrote history after scoring the fastest joint half-century in a recent match against Mumbai Kings in the 15th edition of IPL. Venue/Stadium, match Date, bF 6s 4s, runs 01, chris Gayle, pWI. As they suffered their third straight loss of IPL 2022 and Daniel Sams recorded the third-most-expensive over (35) in IPL history. After his fifty, it took him 13 more deliveries to turn first ipl match in which year it into a hundred.

AB de Villiers-, check more Everyone is familiar with the Gayle storm, so when it comes. There are 7 Indian batsmen in the top 20 list of fastest century scorer in the, iPL. The fastest century in the. IPL was scored by the Chris Gayle in just 30 balls.

IPL Fastest Century: List of Top 5 Fastest Centuries

Fastest Century in IPL: Top 5 Fastest Centuries (100) The Right-hander hammered 72 off 22 balls to pave the way for Kolkatas win which secured them the top-two spot. Along with his opening partner, KL Rahul, he went on to build some great partnerships. In the innings, he hit 12 sixes and 10 fours. AB de Villiers 43 balls Image Source: The Statesman Sporting their very famous environment initiative green jersey, AB de Villiers and captain Virat Kohli put on a great partnership of over 200 runs. The left-hander hit 10 sixes and 9 fours in the innings he played while finishing with a strike rate of 231.91.
Everyone is familiar with the Gayle storm, so when it comes to the list of fastest centuries, Chris Gayle topping the list should not surprise you. Adam Gilchrist 109 42, mI, dY Patil Stadium 5, aB de Villiers 129 43, gL,. Of the five centuries he scored playing for RCB, this was fastest hundred in t20 ipl one of the best that came against his current team Kings XI Punjab (Now Punjab Kings). Cricket Stadium 26 David Warner 109 52 DEC Rajiv Gandhi Intl. Yusuf Pathan: 15-ball fifty vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (2014). Pat Cummins/KL Rahul 14-ball fifty (2022, 2018). Cricket Stadium 14 Virat Kohli 113 47 pbks. Dirk Nannes was hit for five consecutive boundaries in the first over.

He achieved this feat against the Pune. The slowest century was in the. IPL history was scored by the Manish Pandey. Fastest, centuries in, iPL, history, all-time, list.